Teen Suicide, Bulimia, recovering, surviving, and living life

Broken People, by Scott Hildreth

“…….it made me cry, and that just doesn’t happen.

There were so many times in the book that I felt I knew the author personally, but that is far from true.
I remember meeting someone and felt that it was meant to be. I am a firm believer in the “everything happens for a reason” . People are brought into our lives and taken from our lives for a reason. So many times, we never know why. I felt a connection with each character in the book. I have a 17 year old daughter that has endured a very trying time in her life. If it weren’t for the amazing relationship I have with her and the amazing person she is, I could have been dealing with losing her. “BROKEN PEOPLE” has opened my eyes to many things. I could go on and on but I will let you read the book for yourself.
I recommend this book for parents, teenagers, men, and women of all ages. This book will forever hold a spot on my “bookshelf” and I will refer to it often!
I laughed, I cried, and had an awakening.
Thank you, Scott Hildreth!
Just because we’re all “broken” doesn’t mean you can’t heal!!!!”

Julie Casey’s review of Broken People, on Amazon.com

Hello, I am Scott Hildreth, the Author of Broken People. At the age of thirteen, my uncle committed suicide. I hated him for it. At the age of twenty one, my girlfriend committed suicide. I spent a lifetime carrying a poem that she left me in my wallet. Additionally, I carried guilt. Crushing guilt. I felt awful, guilty, and no longer trusted people.

A few years ago, a close friend committed suicide. Then, one day, I decided it was my turn.

I didn’t succeed.

This year, I met a girl who needed help. A suicidal bulimic teen.

I wrote a very uplifting and deep book that has touched the hearts of those who have read it. The above review is typical of all of the reviews that it has received.

It focuses on a character that attempts to help other people through a blog, and in doing so, encounters a suicidal bulimic girl. His quest to find her cause him to deal with his own repressed memories, and have him considering things he hasn’t in the past.

It’s a serious topic, written with tremendous humor, and has been described as a must read for the suffering. Parents and teens alike have praised it.

http://www.amazon.com/Broken-People-ebook/dp/B00DNMCKRI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1372972332&sr=1-1&keywords=Broken+People

It is priced at $3.99

 

Leave a Reply

